Apr 14 2007

Kenseth Wins the O’Reilly 300

Matt Kenseth wins the O’Reilly 300 today in the Busch Series, with Carl Edwards, the Busch series points leader, finishing third to extend his points lead to a whopping 403 points. Kenseth kept the car off the wall and went a lap down, but fought back and got his lap back on lap number 80, and overtook Denny Hamlin with 9 laps to go for the win. Here are the top five finishers:

1. Matt Kenseth
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Carl Edwards
4. Casey Mears
5. David Ragan

More info at Nascar.com.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

WordPress Themes